See for yourself why Visitation Academy

is a Blue Ribbon School of Excellence!

BACK TO SCHOOL NIGHT CALENDAR CHANGE!

Back to School Night has been changed to Thursday, September 27th. This is an important evening for all parents and we do not want to inconvenience anyone due to bad weather.

  • 6pm - 6:30pm - PreK3 to grade 3 parents meet in classrooms.  Grade 8 parent meeting in the cafeteria.
  • 6:30pm -7pm - All parents pick up the school Handbook in the auditorium. Tables will be arranged by class.
  • 7pm- 7:30pm - Meeting for all parents in the auditorium.
  • 7:30pm- 8pm - Parents of Grades 4 through 8 meet in the classrooms.
    ________________________________________________________
    ________________________________________________________
Plant Sale (pdf)
Our annual Plant sale is back! Make sure to start your fall off with these beautiful flowers!

POCKETBOOK BINGO
SAVE THE DATE! Ladies Night Out! POCKETBOOK Bingo Friday, September 28, 2018 Doors open at 6:30pm Bingo starts at 7pm MORE INFORMATION WILL FOLLOW

AMAZON SMILE
Amazon Smile program where 0.5% of eligible purchases will go to the school.

ARRAY OF HOPE visits our school...
During Catholic School's Week, some of our students were asked..."What does the Blessed Mother mean to you....?" Check out this video from our students.

Visitation...the best school!
....As my study at Felician comes to an end, I have to say that Visitation Academy is the best school that I had ever been placed in as a student teacher. From the moment that I walked into the school, I felt I was welcomed by everyone, including the parents. This is exactly what happens in the Gospel when Mary visits her cousin, Elizabeth. From this perspective, I would say that the community of the Visitation Academy really lives up to its name.


Calendar
Tue Sep 25
 High School Expo 7pm-8:30pm
Wed Sep 26
 Don Bosco and Mary Help of Christians visit Grade 8 at 2pm
Thu Sep 27
 BACK TO SCHOOL NIGHT!6pm - 6:30pm - PreK3 to grade 3 parents meet in classrooms.Grade 8 parent meeting in the cafeteria.6:30pm -7pm - All parents pick up the school Handbook in the auditorium.7pm- 7:30pm - Meeting for all parents in the auditorium.7:30pm- 8pm - Parents of Grades 4 through 8 meet in the classrooms.
 Paramus Catholic visits grade 8 at 1:15pm
Fri Sep 28
 Dismissal at 12pm. Archdiocesan school liturgy for faculty and staff
 Pocketbook BINGO. Doors open at 6:30pm. BINGO starts at 7pm
Tue Oct 2
 First Band Lesson
Wed Oct 3
 Mad Science Assembly Kind. to Grade 8
Thu Oct 4
 Barksdale Photographers PreK3 to Grade 7
Fri Oct 5
 Dismissal at 12pm. Aftercare is available
Mon Oct 8
 School Closed
 Columbus Day
Tue Oct 9
 30am-10am
 Auditorium
Thu Oct 11
 Paramus Fire Department Assembly Grades PreK3 through 2
Wed Oct 17
 School Closed
 Deanery Meeting
Thu Oct 25
 Holy Angels and Bergen Catholic visit grade 8 at 1:15pm
Mon Oct 29
 Thanksgiving Food Drive begins
Thu Nov 1
 All Saints Day